Like A Phoenix

Tell me how long does it take,
For your spirit to finally wake,
For your heart to no longer ache,
Recognition for the progress y+ou make,
To rid the guilt of every mistake,
To mend a heart of a loved one you break,
Being considerate of your sake,
To face the fears of what's at stake,
I feel stranded with no paddles on Loser's Lake,
Sink or swim no option left to fake,

The walls I've climbed,
The hours that pass everytime,
I press rewind tryin to redefine,
This life of mine seeking a sign,
Emotionally unemployed stuck in a line,
Waiting for love one of a kind,
Why do I cut the ties that Bind,
Impeaching fates grand design,

I guess it's all rhetorical, dont rationalize,
Why I've broken so many lives,
Cant fail if he never tries,
Burden of proof the truth rests in the lies,
Come closer though & in my eyes,
My soul contains a pain that never dies,
Maybe the day this tear dries,
I'll be able to remove this disguise,
I know only I can be my demise,
Hoping like a Phoenix I'll finally rise!like_a_phoenix.png

Sort:  

I like the idea of rising from the ashes of your pain because hardship makes us grow and pain is necessary but too much pain will change a person
great poem 👌

I enjoy the well-put rhyme and the emotional stance. I particularly liked this part: ''Emotionally unemployed stuck in a line'' - it makes me think of a cold and uniform society.

Thanks for reading and i'm glad that you could enjoy it, I have plenty more to share so follow if you wish so you dont miss a thing!

Hey. I did follow you 🤞 Don't forget to reblog your posts so that they become more visible 🙂

what do you mean? Like reblog my own post?

Yes, so that it appears on your front page and people see it when they arrive to your profile or to appear in friends' news 😉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @crypt0sph3ryst.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @crypt0sph3ryst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hoping like a Phoenix I'll finally rise!

Mythe of Phoenix
Be burnt and become new

Very touching writing bro, we must always rise from the ashes to fly high and light the way to all our loved ones, greetings =)