The Flame

Started as burning ember,
Feel its fading to just ashes,
Love letters returned to Sender,
Happiness and hurt clashes,
The lovers chisel she still holds,
Will she chip away this heart of stone,
Will love be what unfolds,
Or once again left on my own,
The walls replay our shadows dance,
Her taste has never left my lips,
Grateful I had the chance,
To leave her breathless with a kiss,
Her voice still a teasing whisper,
Hear her footsteps down the hall,
Dont want to blame or point the finger,
Just wishing that she would call,
Restless nights cant find a wink,
When I do she's in my dreams,
When I wake I stop & think,
Hoping memory will replay the scenes,
Like a moth drawn to a flame,
I yearn for her reaching out,
Maybe im drawn to the pain,
Cupids always preaching about,
Wish I could find a way,
To understand her heart,
Or maybe she'll realize today,
We're not meant to be apart,
I'd love her to the moon & back,
Give all I had to give,
Help each other pick up the slack,
Simply just laugh, love, & live,
The unknown almost hurts,
Wish I knew she felt the same,
Hopefully she'll see the worth,
Of not extinguishing the flame!
heart_on_fire.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypt0sph3ryst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I feel the pain in this one 👏👏 but sadly, not all love is meant to last.