Wait Forever And Then...

If you,
Wish to,
Never see me again,
I will,
Sit still,
Forever and then,
If it,
Does hit,
You really miss me too,
I'll run,
I'll come,
And I will love you...

How do you let her go,
How do you walk away,
Didn't do enough to show,
Why she should let me stay,
I took for granted,
What i always prayed for,
Now I've never prayed more,
And my heart stays sore,
Falling flat on my face,
Hoping one day she'll find,
Forgiveness of my mistakes,
A way to put this all behind,
Til then I gotta do better,
As much as I can't believe this,
Maybe one day I'll get her,
To help pick up the pieces,

If you,
Wish to,
Never see me again,
I will,
Sit still,
Forever and then,
If it,
Does hit,
You really miss me too,
I'll run,
I'll come,
And I will love you...

Hard to really imagine,
We could ever stay just friends,
Watching the world burn down,
Is this how it all really ends,
I should be by your side,
Making sure your safe,
No Matter how hard I've tried,
The thought of us I can't escape,
Even if my heart aches,
I sit patiently in my place,
Regardless of how long it takes,
Til I get to see your face,
Don't do it just to please me,
If we never talk again,
Even though it won't be easy,
I will wait forever and then...

If you,
Wish to,
Never see me again,
I will,
Sit still,
Forever and then,
When it,
Does hit,
You really miss me too,
I'll run,
I'll come,
And I will love you... always thinking of you
dont want nothing from you
that you dont want to give,
really hate that, I can't ever take back,
the stupid things that, led us to the way we live...

So...

If you,
Wish to,
Never see me again,
I will,
Sit still,
Forever and then,
When it,
Does hit,
You really miss me too,
I'll run,
I'll come,
And I will love you...
Ill always love you...wait_forever.png

Sort:  

This is a heartfelt poetry..I can literally relate to this because at some point in my life I was face with such situation...

This is a very deep one.. Thanks for sharing

Your welcome, thanks for reading and don't forget to follow as I have a lot more to come

Very deep poem friend, sometimes we find the right one at the wrong time, but you have to know how to let go in order to move forward, great literary piece friend, hugs ☺

Amen! Touching words. I think a lot of us have felt like this in a certain moment of their lives. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @crypt0sph3ryst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!