Loser

in Blockchain Poets10 months ago

~

That sabotaging feeling in your soul

I have felt it before

I've been there and here

Maybe I am not up for it

Maybe someone else better deserves it more

The voice in my head selling me out

I need some clarity

Some escape from myself

Therapy maybe

A prayer maybe

Everything feels out of my control

I can only imagine winning

I'm so used to losing

It feels surreal seeing my name on the list

Could this be a lie

It's all in front of me

All I ever hoped for

What I could be

I have become

My name engraved in history

I was a lover

This is my story

~

happy-dark-skinned-woman-enjoys-moment-success-celebrates-victory-great-result-feels-joyful-gains-important-goal-achievement.jpg

Image Credit

Sort:  

Therapy maybe? That line cracked me up. It's not always about winning but when you're not used to it, it does feel good to pull one out.

This was a very interesting poem. Couldn't tell if it was about you or just a random write.

I remembered sometime last year when I finally got something I had long wanted. When I finally had it I went into a spiral of thoughts

Things that finally come after a long wait are sometimes the best things to get. They can often make you delirious with joy. Glad you lucked out and got what you wanted.

"Im so used to losing"
Right in the feels there buddy.. but don't worry buddy, we will have our moment. Hehe

A being accustomed to losing and then when the caress of triumph arrives everything seems surreal, and ramblings invade wanting to search for that well-known truth.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day

Thank you.

It is part of life itself, although when you win or finally you get something is when you value more those defeats because thanks to them is that you have obtained something, soon will come that moment of happiness, hug ♥

Thank you. This win means alot 😁