Sort:  

Thanks @deeanndmathews

This poem is very special to me. Apart from the fact that i always feel really happy when i write effectively in form, this was written after someone i knew died.

And it just felt like it was channelled through me, even though i don't believe in any of that type of stuff. This poem flew out of me quickly, then i left it alone for almost a month because it was too raw after my m8 had died.

Then when i looked at it again i edited it a little and added the final three verses, which seemed like they were describing a combination of Norse mythology and reincarnation/rebirth.

There was something strange going on with my subconscious when i wrote this, and I've preformed it several times at poetry nights and always got a good response 🙂

I'm happy to hear this poem touched ur soul 🙏