Moments most Precious - First Poem

Hello Dear Poets and Poetry Lovers!

This is my first ever Poetry post,
I was never onto making poets until recently when someone special introduced me more closely to this art-form for whom this poem is dedicated to.


img_0.8849081244770424

This is a poem about presence, travel, missing loves ones and unconditional love.
Enjoy!

Summer breeze in the sky,
Gently soothing the spirit pulse,
Flying away during the night hour,

Come and Go, don't let it go,
Now I'm here and later may not,
Under moon and above clouds,
I felt like a ghost following you around,

Floods of waste try to waste our time they get to embrace a such,
So it took me by hand to see the frame, such is the buzz of them be late,

Sometimes felt like I was asleep, perhaps it's part of my destiny?

Moments pass like a train steadfast and quick,
Missed the moment when blinking during such heat,

Memories be my anchors to this plot of pot, keep me here now to spare a year, give the embrace and let it shed it's tear,

Drifting away perhaps it did not, drifting away like my ship's trail, forgetting the longest past, let me not, let go.

Remember, Enjoy every moment as though it is the last, there won't ever be the same one to pass, make the most out of it, remember that time is infinite yet the moment just as unique.

img_0.3180769879545025

Thanks for reading 🙏 and have a wonderful rest of the day 😌



📷Credited Image Sources:
Image by Ross Parmly .
Image by Dan Meyers.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, I completely resonate with the last paragraph....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for replying, Derealization can be a harsh mistress to tag along in life, it is better to let be and be absorbed than getting caught up in spiral of worry.
Experience is Precious, as precious as it gets, Blessings and much Love 🙏

That's great you have started to write your first poem.

The ending gave more insight to the poem.

I was lost in it for a moment
Now I'm found

Nice write up