A Pant For A Water Brook

in Blockchain Poetslast year

Like a deer pant for a water brook
I sat beside the dry oasis
Longing for a downpour
No little drop to quench my burning thirst
No stream to heal my panting soul
Depressed like a fugitive wandering in the desert was I
Sorrowed by the drought in my soul

Who would quench my thirst?
Who would heal my soul from this pant? I muttered
My bones were frail and my strength weak
My flamboyant attires camouflaged my pain
No one could see my desire from the inside
Blinded by the deception of my countenance

Photo Source

All they could see was my smile
Even when my brook was dry
Who would fill me up, who would quench this longing?
The more I cry, the happier they felt I was
Left to face my desert all alone
Then I realized, no one would understand my pain
No help would come from the fountains
It was me alone who understood my secret longing
And it was me who destined to sought for a brook
Unti I thirst no more

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dwixer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very great writing, at the end you are right, we only have ourselves at the end of the day, because we know what we have, what happens and how to attack that at the root, very good reflection, hug

True. First we have to take of ourselves. Everybody got their own problems and most times people don't care about yours anyways.

Rightly said, and one has to do the best to make himself better