🐢A Turtle Named Skullface💀

There once was a turtle named Skullface
He lived in an old but a new place
He once got ran over
By a fukn lawnmower
But his shell was quite the saving grace

20220913_182640~2.jpg

Look at that ding
It's a beautiful thing
Said the dragon to the ox

He looks kinda rough
It makes him look tough
And adds character to his box

20220913_182455.jpg20220913_182504~2.jpg

I hope you know and realize
We will have to let him go
The winter winds are on the rise
And he'll need to bury himself in a hole

But Dad, but Dad,
he could live with us
If nature weren't so adamant
I'm sure he'd stay the love

IMG_20220924_101119308_HDR.jpgIMG_20220924_101108792_HDR.jpg

The time we had a turtle
That smiled knowing he'd be free
Is etched like many the experience
On Hive for eternity.

IMG_20220924_095932424.jpg

REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, because I am a Lizard King.

Official Witness Representing:

The Alliance 360.pngPIMP 360.pngSGS 360.pngpsyberx witness rep360.pngcavc512.360.png

that other shit

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.png

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ooooo! How cute, the turtle and the little girl who thinks that the nature is adamant.

Is that your pet turtle? How long does it do hibernation?

Around 4 months :)

That's the beauty of nature. Also, you have the skill to play with words ❤️😍

Well thank you :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Poetry AND saving wildlife!! Now that is a pimpin example of a dad!

Bravo!!!

A pumpkin of a dad?🤣

'tis the season!

Slap a Teenage mutant ninja turtle band aid on him and let him go.. he'll be alright.. Go Donatello, go

untitled.gif

It is a poem-story with very touching scenes, and indeed there is a lot of heart that reminded me of my very distant childhood. I thoroughly enjoyed this reading.

Dam that was a close call. Those shells must be tough as iron. Good choice letting him free.

Thay're solid for sure

Poor turtle, what happened to him reminded me of a movie "Dear I Shrunk the Children" the mower was the terror in the movie.

The way you narrate, it's very cute, I loved it. Greetings.

I love what I read and saw. The story is so believable and the little girl really does measure up with the turtle.

she loves em

This is so adorable!

One of my worst memories was running over a turtle with a mower. Unfortunately he didn't fair as well as yours. I felt soooo bad. I'm glad to see this story and know one poor turtle lives.

Oh gosh, sorry to stir that one for ya.

You have a special way with words, and that poem was awsome.
And that cute turtle sure been through some trauma but couldn't be in better hands than yours 🥰
Always saving lifes in one way or another. Your big ♥️ knows no limits... Love that so much.