You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trickery

Yes, it's a crazy and tumultuous time here in the US, and much of the rest of the world. I believe we're closer than we think to western civilization breaking down completely. Mostly because of the divisiveness of so many disinformation campaigns. What comes next, I'm not sure of but I do know it will be chaotic. Out of the chaos maybe something better will be born? Having grown up in the 1970's I see how indoctrinated we all were. There almost was as much nationalistic propaganda being taught in public schools as there was in the USSR, only with a different spin. As for current day politicians, there's not a single one of them that I trust. The system itself is broken, IMHO, and I don't even know how we fix it or even if we can at this point. So many futurists are talking about a world where we co-govern ourselves with the help of some altruistic, super-intelligent AI. In a perfect world that might work. It might be the thing that ultimately saves us from ourselves but there are so many risks. I feel like all I can do, personally, now is make sure I'm being the best human I can be, do good work, make sound decisions, and enjoy the years I have left. Lovely poem!

Sort:  

We don't need help to govern ourselves. We will not live in a perfect world until we are allowed to do that. Any outside influence, "helping" us to decide right from wrong, will disable our abilities to do that for ourselves, leaving us prey to jackals and thieves. To fix it we need only to stop obeying any laws that require us to prove we are not criminals before we can take a step, or a first breath. Mothers allowing this their newborn baby's skin to be punctured, is a major brain washing event - I believe vaccination is black magic, and the whole family is bewitched at that moment. I'm freewriting again, and avoiding my lengthy to-do list. I'm off to Nashville in a couple days, by four-wheeled vehicle (not a Tesla). Hey, where are you? I'm spending a day in Columbus OH, are you there? Can't remember

Yes.

Any outside influence, "helping" us to decide right from wrong, will disable our abilities to do that for ourselves, leaving us prey to jackals and thieves.

Add "I wore the pantsuit" to "Drank the KoolAid" -

What we were taught - Eric, I'm with you: so much of what we are taught to believe, and were indoctrinated from infancy to believe, is just plain not true.

Brainwashing of the multitudes....

Ok, this is a dark way to start my day. Off to go watch the sun rise.

Sorry, I missed this comment @owasco! My wife has been sick and we've been in and out of the hospital for the past month. It's made it tough to keep track of pretty much anything.

I'm in St. Paul, MN but am originally from Columbus, OH! I make it back there 3-4 times a year. What all did you do during your time there? It's a great city but has all the problems that all US cities are experiencing right now.

No worries!

I drove through a few hours ago, on my way to Nashville until the 27th, On the 27th I'll stay in Columbus on my way back home, for one night.

Sorry to hear about your wife's illness. "In and out of the hospital" sounds awful. Been there! I hope she stabilizes enough soon so that you don't have to go back for a very long time.

Thank you! It sure would be great to get back to normal life again. Take care and have a wonderful Holiday!