Mess.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

pexels-photo-2328227.jpeg
Image Source


Found again in the trash,
A story that can't be told to the world.
Broken again like the glass,
And shattered to pricking pieces.

Don't touch me, I cause scars,
Don't move near me, you'll experience more hurt,
Don't try fixing me, you'll end up being like me,
Just leave me in this mess till I find light.

Don't pick me up from the trash,
You will end up stinking,
Don't try to save me, you will later need saving.
Just leave me till I get back to my Saviour.

And now, I will go back to my Saviour,
To fix this broken piece of mine,
He won't get hurt while fixing me
And I trust Him to perfectly fix me.

I will rise up and go back to my Saviour,
Even though I'm in mess,
He'll cleanse me,
He'll make me whole again,
I trust His ever working power.

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

Sort:  

I will rise up and go back to my Saviour,
Even though I'm in mess,
He'll cleanse me,
He'll make me whole again,
I trust His ever working power.

God will cleanse him again.

Don't touch me, I cause scars,
Don't move near me, you'll experience more hurt,
Don't try fixing me, you'll end up being like me,
Just leave me in this mess till I find light.

So humans could not heal him they will get hurt in return but the mess will be healed by the hands of God. Nicely written my friend

!ALIVE

God knows how to clean up our mess. He always has a message for us there.

That's true

😊😊😊

@gingerup! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

good poem.
I wonder if, when you redraft, you might look at the endings of some of the lines. you use 'Saviour' three times in 6 lines, and in between you end consecutive lines with 'me'

small tweeks in places like this will help really shine a good poem

Thank you sir. I will take them into consideration.

Dear @gingerup,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

I've supported it just now.

Thank you for your support @gingerup, really appreciate it! 👍

You are doing a good job for us here. It's little compared to your remarkable work around here. Thank you

Don't pick me up from the trash,
You will end up stinking,
Don't try to save me, you will later need saving.
Just leave me till I get back to my Saviour.

This is relatable and true, @gingerup .
I will never again save a vulnerable person in my life who blames their current situation or their past.

Those who hang on to the past so much finds it hard to take the help being offered to them.

Exactly. I am aware that their best actions are always either acts of retaliation or hiding peas under the bed. Sitting down with one is exhausting.

You always speak wisdom my friend. Thank you.

The reality is spoken by experience. Life's lessons are priceless and merit gold. For the sake of improving human relationship, I spread it with words coming from my heart. Enjoy your day, @gingerup

Beautiful heart you have.