AFRAID TO LOVE 🥺🥺🥺

in Blockchain Poets7 months ago

He was really the man of my dreams;
Spending forever with him wasn't really an issue afterall he had all i ever wanted in a man;
I would call him TDH(Tall, Dark and Handsome) because he was too cute a guy 🤩🤩🤩
His looks was killing;
His dress sense was captivating;
His sense of judgement was something to reckon with;
I felt secured with him;
Spending on me wasn't really an issue by him;
His heart of gold was wow.

In my heart i thought i had found a lover;
Little did I know that he was using me;
Yes using me to pass time;
Ah! This hurt like mad;
And to even think of it I was ready to introduce him to my parents and family;
Alas! these was a mere mirage🥺

Now i am Afraid to love;
I'm Afraid to give love a Chance 😭
I ask myself will i ever love again?
This pain stinks like death.🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
I pray i recover fast😤😤

I remain

glotokens

Thanks for engaging my blog

Ps:- The picture used was drawn and edited by me some years back✌️✌️

Sort:  

Even with all the red flags, you never knew he was just a mirage?

Yoi shouldn't be afraid to love and you shouldn't be afraid to give love a chance. You can still love no matter the pain. Remember what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Giving up will hurt you the more. You still have a chance at love,dont give up on it.

You hardly note red flags when you deeply love the person, until it becomes so vivid.

Exactly.. We tend to always go blind when it comes to things like this... God help us

That's true.

Amen

@davidbright sometimes when you are in love you seem not to see at all.
But I think I have learnt

That feeling is very painful.

But without love there won't be happiness.

You will find love again.

It hurts just to read this piece. When someone you care about severely hurts you in this way, it is tremendously difficult to get over with. It seems like everything is collapsing around you, and it's difficult to see the end of the dark tunnel.

But keep in mind that feeling this way is normal. It's acceptable to feel sad about losing the relationship and the potential future you had with him. Anyways, you are too good for him. 🤗

I love this last part
I was too too good for him
Thanks

The statement is strong and speaks to one's value and sense of worth. Keep in mind that everyone deserves respect and consideration in their interpersonal interactions.

Love is something we give and feel despite of being loved in return... Think about it and feel love, it's in you, it's what we are.