BCP is looking for Moderators

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago

Greetings, Poets!

We are looking to build up our community a little more to make it more active and a place for poet's to come for support and feedback. As such, we will need some volunteers to help manage this place. We are looking for moderators.

What is the job of a moderator in the Blockchain Poets community?

The main purpose of a moderator is to support the community. In that capacity there are many actions which could help do that. The following are some of my thoughts:

  • Be active in the community
  • Keep an eye out for and mute posts that have plagiarism
  • Be respectful
  • Encourage/provide comments on posts

What do I get for being a moderator?

To be honest, there's not much I can give you. But I will give you what I can. Currently, I offer the following.

  • I will follow you with hive.vote and give all moderators a 100% upvote on the community account and my main @moeknows accout. Neither are worth that much presently, but hopefully the communtiy account will start to flourish with more activity.
  • Mods will be beneficiaries on all posts from the community account.
  • Mods will be given the ability to post from community accounts
  • We will continue to look for new ways to support our mods in the future. (We might have some things in the works).

If you are interested in becoming a mod or have any other suggestions as to how mods could be rewarded, please feel free to reply below. Let's build a great community for poets here on the blockchain.

Sort:  

Sure, I'd love to help out. My time is limited these days. I can't dedicate the same amount of time I used to give to the Writers Block back in the day when I edited poetry there. But I do still love poetry and I'd be more than willing to check in on the community page once a day or so, when I have a chance, and see what's going on, offering comments and what not, and muting anyone that is obviously plagiarizing.

 3 years ago  

That would be great. Honestly, the traffic isn't very demanding yet, but I'm hoping it will be getting more active here. We'd be glad to have you.

I'd be up for moderating.

 3 years ago  

That would be awesome! I will reach out to you later. Do you have a discord account?

I do have a Discord account. What do you need for me to connect?

Congratulations @hive-161465! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation