You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Miss My City and Its Memories (Original Poem)

It seems you are missing someone in your previous home :)

Although there are times when, after moving to a new place, we feel the yearning to one day return and like you said, relive the memories especially when we left someone special there😊

Beautiful verses that evoke some nostalgia of sometime ago and somewhere else :)

I'm sure be sharing this on LeoThreads and will be mentioning you there. And I would like to invite you to join us and have some fun conversation. If you haven't heard about it, it's a fun feature in the new frontend of the LeoFinance community where various Hive communities have joined forces and making it buzzing and fun. Check this post for the collaboration between Blockchain Poets community and LeoThreads. Hope to see you there :)

In case you have questions, feel free to ask away and I'll be happy to help. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes, I miss my friend who is in my hometown. She was my best friend since childhood and we were always together. Btw, thanks for informing about LeoThreads, I will join there.

it's always bittersweet visiting my hometown, seeing old friends, and family. i love it and i hate it just because i know i have to leave.

by the way, i would love to see some more of your content on Threads like ifarmgirl-leo mentioned! it's like Twitter for Hive, and it's super fun.

Yes, I've written some content there. Thank You

love to see it! i'll be on the lookout for some curating :)