My Valentine

How would you want to spend your Val I was asked

I said
The night before, I want to be embraced in her fragrance while she plays with my hair
I'd whine about the potholes from Minna to Bida as I burn from inhaling fine earth
Listen to her episodes intimately, scene to scene
Stealing kisses and constantly calling her TEMI as though I'm claiming myself Victor to my rivals
Spooned, for too close is not close enough
Jokes n laughter till we both slip in to the arm of our first lovers

As the sun cracks through the shell of the sleeping sky
I'm revived and get lost in the maze of amusement
Gracing my eyes with the sight of a sleeping queen
Planting kisses, sniffing hair, whispering "moni Ife re", Love bites and ear nibbling
In a bid to watch her lift the curtains to those soul catching eyes
Cuddle some more while the sun stretches last night off the sky
Up I go, to fix my baby breakfast, probably burn part of the noodles and serve tea too sweet for my sweetheart
Breakfast in bed after that a little worshipping at her temple

To the bathroom, scrubbing, washing and a little plunging
Dried up in her birthday suit seated on the bed
On my knees, massaging the essence of coconut oil on to her melanin cladding
Lingerie and perfume cladding a masterpiece
Laying on bed as I watch her work on her project
Constantly strolling to her and exploring her legs, while we complain about her school stress and Bida's heat
Few roughed worked from eating her work while she works, testing the strength of her work table, singing hymns and inaudible words that would make little sense after now

Constantly showering and retiring to the bed
Go out to fix paste while she yells "don't you dare break them" enough ataroda to match have temp
After lunch, little high school D X D
Back door entry, slow and deliberate somewhere in the back ground the weekend sings 'Call out my name' after NeYo's 'Say it', Jacques 'Nasty' and Tjay's sex talk
Belt, strapped, I hand over the leash to her, my baby with no license.

1800 hours comes knocking
Another shower
Get dressed, Dinner night,
Fingers playing hide and seek
The pen is hers and she script the rest of the night

©Ilma

Sort:  

Woo hoooo.. Crazy loved-up romance high up.

Thank you☺️

Nice one, you can that again about the Minna to Bida potholes 😂.

Good script there

Thanks 🙃😂

This poem is filled with emotions, I love the name TEMI by the way.

Well done.

Thank you... It's what she calls me☺️