Betrayal

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

IMG_20220801_191643.jpg

Once upon a time, there was a girl in my life called Eka Ette. She was a student in the same class as I, she was tall, fair intelligent and beautiful which are the most characteristics I like in a girl so I was attracted to her till we started getting along later became mutually and emotionally engaged. But as time goes on I started noticing so extraneous behaviours in her which calls for questioning, of which am so inquisitive then I had to ask her what was bothering or distracting her attention but she told me nothing absolutely. Because you don't have to force out words from someone's mouth I had to let her be.

IMG_20220801_191717.jpg

One day My School had to organize inter-house sport which involved us going back to school some days by 4 P.M to perform other events like 1500M race which shouldn't be done on the dee day. Then I noticed again that she came out from one bush track wearing leggings and I asked her where she was coming from and why she was putting on leggings because I know in her father's house such is not welcomed. Only for her to tell me that she was coming from her father's second building and that most of her belongings are kept there, so when I heard that I left for the rehearsal. Little did I know she was also living with a man.
This is the girl I was physically, emotionally and psychologically enticed to because she was the kind of girl I wanted but little did I know she was having an affair with someone else to the point of getting pregnant. Though when we were still dating nothing nasty happened between us.
One day while I was still in class, my class mates came to me shouted "STAR... You have made it, you have done it congratulations". Me, ha! I was just surprised so I had to asked, what is it? Do you know what the response was..? Only for them to tell me , Star we have seen your girl is pregnant and you did well. Again I was surprised because I didn't see her for some month and her number wasn't going through besides I have been going round her compound to check if I could see her but to know avail. Then responded in anxiety "It's not me" but laugh to wave out the pains in my heart.

When I got home from school that day I wept bitterly in my room but there was nothing I could do so I had to console myself and try to live with it. Few months later she delivered a baby girl and my friends brought the news of her child delivery and that kept on boiling my heart to the point I almost loose focus in school and class activities. And since that time I began to loose passion for true and effective love because the more you love, the more you're hurt.
I will love to draw the curtain to this discussion because the more I write the more I remember the past which is always painful.
To round it up, that was a fat and unexpected Betrayal. And from what I found out, A betrayer is a person who is designed or sent to frustrate another's life. Also, betrayer is one who tend to frustrate others thereby making life difficult to others. Furthermore, a betrayer is someone who refilled confidential information.
I at this juncture appeals that betrayal should stop. Anyone practicing it should abstain so that people can live with a good heart, and not with broken heart.
Thank you so much for spending time to read my write , I appreciate you.

Sort:  

!ALIVE


PS. You will earn more ALIVE tokens if you add #AliveAndThriving too as we have a curation project looking for that tag with the largest ALIVE stake in the tribe behind it.

  • The 4 points of #AliveAndThriving, the first point is mandatory, then add one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life.


Made in Canva

@jacco25! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wearealive. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I am sorry that this happened to you!