The Lord That keeps kickin

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago
Authored by @Jacco25


download.webp
image source

The power of hell had hunt for me
They say my end must be in grief
They knew my soul had cried for life
Oh Lord I know that you can keep

The beast of hell that came had guns
He said "I want to kill the johns"
The saints of christ had jumped the stump
Oh Lord I know that you can keep

I knew the thief that stole my price
Tonight he's come to give a bribe
He's lost the strength to stand the fight
Oh Lord I know that you can keep

The trust on men may not be right
Their lies had made me not to rise
And now they want to guide my life
Oh Lord I know that you can keep

The grace that comes from God insures
The love of God would lift the just
The Lord would run the race for us
Oh Lord I know that you can keep.

Sort:  

This is beautifully written.

Indeed it's only the love of God that can lift the just and make everything right perfect for them. Trusting on men can and will fail but putting your trust on God is the surest.

Very great poem, we must always look for God, in good times and in bad, let's look for God more than men. A hug friend

It's a joy to read.

Sure, only God's love can raise the righteous and make their life wonderful.