[ Eng - Spa ] Drifting ✍️ A la deriva

in Blockchain Poetslast year


catbird image (1).jpg


English

Drifting
with the rust of time
tearing my memories,
and with the saltpeter of life
drowning, my last breath.
Wandering among the ghosts
of my sunset and the longings
of my solitude,
the absence of yesterday
caresses my frayed sails,
and among the storms
of a departed love
my sad remains weep.

The crimson of those kisses
no longer shine on my bow,
they have sailed away
in the boat of eternity.
Sleepwalker I wander
through these dreary places
where the wind rose
withered, leaving me
aimless and at the mercy
of my laments,
which are hidden
among the labyrinths
of my memory.

Like a postcard with no destination,
my once brilliant colors
now lie faded
in this melancholy shroud
that oblivion swallows.
Anchored to my twisted
remains, little by little
the agony grows,
flooding my days
with the sand of time,
that gives no respite
to my nostalgia and every day
is shipwrecked without you.


catbird image (2).jpg


Spanish

A la deriva
con el óxido del tiempo
rasgando mis recuerdos,
y con el salitre de la vida
ahogando mi último aliento.
Vagando entre los fantasmas
de mi ocaso y los anhelos
de mis soledades,
la ausencia del ayer
acaricia mis velas raídas,
y entre las tempestades
de un amor que se marchó
mis restos tristes lloran.

El carmesí de aquellos besos
ya no brillan en mi proa,
se han ido a navegar
en la barca de la eternidad.
Sonámbulo deambulo
por estos parajes mustios
donde la rosa de los vientos
se marchitó, dejándome
sin rumbo y a merced
de mis lamentos,
los cuales se esconden
entre los laberintos
de mi memoria.

Como una postal sin destino,
mis colores una vez brillantes
ahora yacen desgastados
en esta melancólica mortaja
que se traga el olvido.
Anclado a mis retorcidos
restos, poco a poco
la agonía va creciendo,
inundando mis días
con la arena del tiempo,
que no da tregua
a mi nostalgia y cada día
naufraga sin ti.



📌 Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Notice to the reader My mother tongue is Spanish, so please excuse me for any grammatical or syntax errors in the translation of this content.

📸 ➡️ Imágenes creadas con el uso de la IA Catbird e inspiradas en los versos de este poema de mi autoría | ➡️ Images created with the use of Catbird AI and inspired by the verses of this poem of my own.



Original Content by @jakim7
Copyright @jakim7 | All Rights Reserved 2023
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I admire the way you explore the themes of loss and nostalgia in this poem.

Your use of vivid imageries like "longings of my solitude" and "absence of yesterday" are deep, touching and display the hopelessness that comes with loss. The last stanza is haunting and heartbreaking. You capture the emotions of separation that "the sand of time,
that gives no respite" can take away.

This is deep, raw and moving! Beautifully written. !LUV 🙂

Thank you @kemmyb for taking the time to read my poem and for writing me this touching comment! I am glad to know that my poem succeeded in conveying to you the emotions I wanted to express by exploring the theme of loss and nostalgia.

It was my intention to use vivid imagery to help readers immerse themselves in the sadness and hopelessness that can accompany those emotions. I am honored that you consider my poem to be profound, raw, and poignant. I truly appreciate your words, and thank you for your time in writing this comment.

Best regards

La nostalgia es así, cuando esas reminiscencias de la memoria nos tiran a la deriva del dolor, la soledad se vuelve una compañera que muchas veces nos niega las salidas. En este poema se desborda esa emoción que nos deja sin asideros.
Tal vez el tiempo decida poeta, solo hay que agarrarse de esa balsa que la poesía nos ofrece. Un fuerte abrazo.

Muchas gracias poeta por leer mi poema y por compartir tus reflexiones sobre la nostalgia. Es verdad que a veces nos puede llevar a sentir dolor y soledad, pero la poesía nos ofrece una balsa en la que podemos agarrarnos para navegar esas aguas turbulentas. Me alegra que hayas encontrado en mi poema una expresión de esa emoción. Un fuerte abrazo