You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sea air

in Blockchain Poetslast year

Welcome to the community @sirenahippie , interesting poem, the one you share with us, it has, in my opinion, a heartfelt force of mixed feelings, I liked how you manage to convey those feelings and emotions to the reader, so then I share with you a small analysis after reading from my particular point of view and perspective, I hope you like it.

This poem is a beautiful reflection on memory and the loss of a loved one. The author of this poem uses descriptive and detailed imagery to convey her emotional experience of seeing and feeling a familiar scent in her room, which immediately connects her to her loved one. Throughout the poem, the author describes the presence of her loved one, as if, although no longer physically present, he is still with her. The embrace she receives is a demonstration of the love, kindness, and peace that her loved one carries with her and transmits to the author.

It is a poem written with a great emotional charge and a delicate prose that can connect with the sensibility of the readers.

Best regards.

Sort:  

Ohh, thank you very much for this warm and friendly welcome, I really feel very good.

Your words are very kind, and your analysis is very accurate, in the sense of the feelings that I wanted to express in these verses.

I no longer write poetry. Many years ago I did do it frequently, I didn't do it anymore, because something broke inside me and I didn't do it again. It's just that this little poem was saved and I wanted to bring it and this community seemed ideal to do so.

It is a beautiful community, I congratulate you for this beautiful and kind space.

Thank you very much for your welcome, a hug @jakim7