DARK POETRY DUO - MENTAL HEALTH

A few years ago, when I was on Steemit, I wrote a series of poems aptly named Dark Poetry. The title of the series has a dual meaning. The subject matter of the poems leans darkly but also I wrote them all out in Paintshop as white on black. They were well received so I am going to post them in Blockchain Poets so they can find a new audience.
I've decided to quicken the sharing by throwing a few duos in the mix. The poems in the duos will have similar subject matter, in this case mental health.
The poems here are This Man and Insanity.


THIS MAN
This Man.jpg


INSANITY
insanity.jpg

These poems are all of my original work and I appreciate being able to share them with you to enjoy.
I'm posting all previous posts in each new post so, when the time comes, I'll be able to share one post in all of my other social media platforms and have it linked to the reads.


BLOGGER
HYDEING and WENDIGO
SHEPHERD and CHARMER
THE FINAL CUT and THE END


jap2.jpg

Sort:  

I also tend to write more dark poetry or songs, but it comes from a good place, more a reflection of that place of which I was in, but made it through, I hope it's the same for you! Love and peace.

I just love how you managed to make sort of a comic strip style out of the poem...wow that is very creative!

Congratulations and thank you for sharing this piece!

Awesome, thanks for sharing the art! I dig the second one a lot. Nicely done.