You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engulfed in Sonder (Original Poetry Video Reading)

I loved the end of your poem my friend:

All the while, I feel the backdraft
of a thousand thinkers,
all drinking from hope’s chalice,
all drowning in struggles,
all winding the cogs,
all setting alarms,
all building ideas like charms,
repeated in the silence behind the eyes
I realise they’re all me and I’m them and we are we.
I wander on
changed, engulfed in sonder.

I always learn new things with you and your poems every time I read you I always have a new memory, hugs =)

Sort:  

Thanks Joseito

I know I say it often, but it does make me so happy to know that my poems inspire people, and maybe sometimes share some new knowledge, or words, or concepts.

Thanks again. And hugs right back at you my friend 🙂