CHASING THE WIND.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I wish I could stop
this moving train,
I waved to the ship
to wait
Let me get on board again,
The sailor failed to answer.

image.png

How am I to let go?
Tell me how easy it is,
To sleep and wake
when you were not there
By my side to kiss my lips,

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6cRe5i5S88Pf1kpiMEsPqkpiKfrRjdsSQ8rx2fcA49k7n2QQLZRKf87BSvvba88jWAEKfsvy8m8n4WdyrNK4cQ7no8DKBL3w6xxDMH3oNYq6DZixM2AA.png

This feeling got hard on me,
I couldn't sleep but weep,
Last night was so tough for me,
My eyes failed to close,
My heart so rigid,failed to let go,
This pain continue to troll,
Through my heart day and night.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6cRe5i5S88Pf1kpiMEsPqkpiKfrRjdsSQ8rx2fcA49k7n2QQLZRKf87BSvvba88jWAEKfsvy8m8n4WdyrNK4cQ7no8DKBL3w6xxDMH3oNYq6DZixM2AA.png

To my ears,
your last words came again,
Pain again paved way,
I dreamt of your return.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6cRe5i5S88Pf1kpiMEsPqkpiKfrRjdsSQ8rx2fcA49k7n2QQLZRKf87BSvvba88jWAEKfsvy8m8n4WdyrNK4cQ7no8DKBL3w6xxDMH3oNYq6DZixM2AA.png

Days and night,
You would come again,
But I was just a fun maker,
A joker,
Chasing the wind
I may never caught.

20220403_002019.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I felt the deep sense of loss in this poem, the love and the aching heart that is trying to reconcile with the fact that their loved one is gone, despite their efforts to hold on. "The sailor did not answer..."
Its almost impossible to let go of a love that's so deep, and so you dream of that love and continue to feel that connection, but it's painful to wake and realize that your loved one is still not there.

You'd really have deep insight in poetry🥰🥰 thanks for the awesome interpretation 🙏🏼🙏🏼👍👍

Awe, this poem makes me a little sad. I guess that's the point!
Thanks for using the #scholarandscribe tag! 🙂

!PIZZA

You're welcome 😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jfuji(4/15) tipped @joswag (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @joswag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for sharing I enjoyed it and love the way that the poem was layed out. it has a simplistic flow to it and easy to follow, thanks again

You're welcome sir ❤️

Beautiful poem, I really liked the flow of this one, I got carried away and enjoyed it very much, thanks for sharing =)

You're welcome boss ❤️