Bitter Cup


Dear Life
I wish I learned the patience
to stir you longer
to taste much better
the sweetness in your cup.

You have been long brewed
but in haste I slurped and gulped
and spat in disgust
what only a tongue refined by time
can love.

Alas!

Of what time is left
upon this last bed on earth
wherin I slumber between two worlds
I'm to be a mule to process
to marry my mind to the final experience
to taste much better
the sweetness in your bitter cup


Sometimes when I think of death, I get uneasy. Not because of the prospect of death, but of not living a full life. Thank you for reading. Hope you enjoyed 😊

Image source: https://giphy.com/gifs/OY9XK7PbFqkNO

Sort:  

We know when we are born but not when we die, I always try not to think about it but it is something in common that we all have, we just have to take advantage of the good moments while we are full, thanks for sharing ♥

That is so true. I also try not to look at death as something to be feared, it's just an inevitable unknown... A rite of passage if you will.

Thank you for reading, and for the thoughtful comment.

Good one.

Sweetness in life bitter cup.

Your concept of a fulfilled life is also pointed to.

Nice exposition.

I don't think there is anyone who doesn't feel uneasy whenever they think about death because the truth remains that death is inevitable. We should just try to live our life to the fullest before it's too late for us.

That is so true. Especially to have the patience to learn the lessons life gives us along the way, good or bad.

Thank you for reading.

Congratulations @kamuhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 last month  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!