I want to belong to you. A poem.


image.png

I want to belong to you.

I want to belong
in the time so long
to you with all devotion,
that I do not know of the world
and in my heart
I have no notion.

That in all the papers
may your name be written
as my sole owner.

I don't even want me to be mine,
I just want to be yours
even in the briefest line.

Come, my dear moon
and make me come soon
your property that should be fine.

Sort:  

Love is all we see
when we are in the right place,
our heart keep shine and bright.
Everlasting love is our prayers each and everyday.

That in all the papers
may your name be written
as my sole owner.

Sounds a bit like marriage. Nicely written my friend, awesome.😃

I don't even want me to be mine,
I just want to be yours
even in the briefest line.

I really loved this part, although it is short, it reflects a lot of feeling ☺ thanks for sharing.