The Alphabet

The Alphabet

A B C
The alphabet of things.

It did come
with a twist
you didn't learn.

I am
the shadow of hope
of happiness
of everything.

I am
X Y Z...

Someone
to suit
your despair...

To put
all your blame on...

The guy
that hands you
the fork
to eat...

No Hellos
for them...
Who they are
anyway?

I am going
to Minus Z.


source

Sort:  

This was interesting, and I've been reading it repeatedly.

But this is just my opinion; was it because "A PERSON" attempted to convey what he had gone through in his life?

Let me know what this is about.😊😊😊

Hi! It is about depreciative thoughts about oneself given other people and life experiences.

I really got lost in your rhyme explanations since they are so profound and the alphabet serving as the primary character. I now understand where it's going after hearing your explanation.

Poetry usually accepts so many interpretations and it is lways great to see others' people view on your writing as well, the sense it makes for them. It reveals such interesting thoughts. Thank You!

Exactly!

That shows every human have their own imagination. And its up to them to explore and display it.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very nice analogy with the letters of the alphabet, I really liked it as I was reading there, thanks for sharing this great writing ☺

Thanks for stepping by 🤗