You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

You did a great job with the video editing, in my opinion, and I love hearing your soothing voice. The background music transports us to another world, and the clock's twirling motion captivates the viewer.

Every single person on the planet wishes they could go back in time. And so do I. However, the best way to understand this fact about time is to understand its value. One year, one month, one week, one day, one hour, one minute, and one second is worth how much time?

I came to the realization that in order for time to be valuable, I had to first spend it with myself. I came to the realization that I had very little time to myself to learn new things or spend with people who mattered, so I couldn't waste it just on sporadic long calls with distant people.

I discovered that time only became valuable when I treated it with respect and valued it. But I also discovered that I needed to control it rather than let it control me.
Time will give you a high-five when you really need it if you treat it like a friend.

Last but not least, some of the words in the poem don't sound clear to me, so I do wish you could write them on your post together with the video. A very good job, @crypt0sph3ryst. 😊✌️

Sort:  

This is apoem written and shared on here already if you scroll thru my postings you will find it... I appreciate your feedback and thank you for listening to it

I see, okay. I may not have read all of your posts. I must have missed it, then. But it's fantastic. Your voice is so wonderful to hear.