The Meal You Served ~ #Injustice

pexels-photo-5268318.jpeg
Hellen Lopes

Laid low in the field,
Tie up my loosed lace,
Then comes the sound,
A heavy bang hit me blind,
These folks will not let me,
Like a thorn the flock me,
Barking like dogs let loose,
I wanted to roar,
But who will hear me,
In the midst of wild wolves,
Gunning for the kill,
Then I breathe my last,
Hoping to be torn apart,
With my eyes closed against my wish.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

I waited for at least forever,
Their salivation was quenched,
An unknown invader who had seen,
The tumultuous attack on an innocent boy,
Who was just walking down the road,
With thoughts of what to eat,
Having left an empty house in the early hours,
This thing called hustle have not paid,
His family was without a spoon,
Kindly let alone a silver spoon,
The hope of one meal a day is dashed,
Against he did thought they swam on him,
A young fellow who was weak on the outside,
Robust in the mind with hopes of a greater tomorrow.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

Salvation came from nowhere,
For a dying heart walking home to nothing,
How on earth will some just make you a target?
A center for which they will vent their wrath,
Unsuspecting innocent sojourners,
Who have nothing hidden in their minds,
They become volatile and vulnerable,
Because the voice they have cannot go far,
Even they shout the loudest,
The birds will not move an inch,
Only the angel of justice can heal,
With huge wings like mountains,
One flap will blow away the wolves,
Like chaff with no weight to stand.

Sort:  

Your poem overflows with realities that touch hearts. The word also serves to denounce the injustice of those innocent people who die of hunger.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.