Sort:  

I was fascinated by Jung when I was younger but never really learned much about him. The idea of a collective unconscious was and still is very appealing to me.

I haven’t thought much about him in years, but every so often his ideas of the shadow pop up in my daily life here and there. I enjoyed the video you posted in the comment of another post.

It was very relevant to an issue that I had with a neighbor last week.

It's pretty much all that, in my experience.

I don't know why we don't talk about his work more. This guy though!

Every time I have an experience that confirms his stuff I just wonder HOW he "got" this so way back and on his own mostly! The forerunner. I mean... how on earth did he figure this out?!

I do know he had an extended nervous breakdown over a five year period and withdrew from society. Perhaps it's when we spend a long time alone that we really get to know ourselves... and that makes it easier to separate "us" from "the other".

I do know... now after spending four years isolated mostly... I can see my stuff and other peoples stuff more easily.

It's pretty tiring some days tbh. I actually prefer more solitude now. It's far more peaceful! :D

But, of course, it depends entirely on the company.

Not many people have done Shadow work though :/ And most don't want to because it's frightening.

My husband to be said I would probably not find another match after this experience. He was very switched on. The most intelligent human I've met. Honestly. In some ways ;) In the ways of people. Yeah. He knows people. He taught me a lot!

I laughed at him back then. But... now I understand what he was trying to say now. About many things. He was right :D

So maybe not a life partner... it'd be hard now. After how far down the rabbit hole I went. Er... I went a bit far actually. It took me three years to come back from it, in fact. That far!

But... anyone who is open to heading down the rabbit hole really is the same as me. And so he was also not right :) Because here you are! See?

I want to put you on my website, btw. You poems - with a link back to your profile here. May I? No sweat if not. It's more to give back some of the love I've received around here so