A Couple More Quatrains

in Blockchain Poets15 days ago

sea-2606582_960_720.jpg

I promise to love you until the day I die.
I'll always make you happy, never make you cry.
Because the way you do things, does things to me.
That, I think, is how all happy couples should be.

--

There is no reason to be blue.
Somewhere, someone is just for you.
That someone, someday will appear.
They'll erase all your doubts and fears.


Photo: Pixabay - Artist: stocksnap


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord.

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!

Congratulations @ninong7! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
Loading...