UJ Limerick Poems 2

in Blockchain Poetslast month

snail.jpg

He came running out, tears in his eyes.
Yelling something to all of the guys.
It’s a boy he said.
So, all of us fled.
It was another Thailand surprise.
--
Many folks would like to know,
Why does a snail move so slow?
They move slow, it’s true.
You would be slow too.
If you had a house in tow.
--
If you want a squirrel to like you.
I will tell you what you should do.
Walk up to it and strut.
Act like a complete nut.
Then it will come up and bite you.
--
Although I am not a saint,
my life here is pretty quaint.
It’s blue, red it ain’t.
There is no complaint.
Different color, but still paint.
--
I don’t listen to the bad crap.
I’d rather be taking a nap.
But lately I’ve heard
Yeah! I got the word.
Mummies like to listen to (w)rap.


Photo: Pixabay - Artist: stocksbydpm


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord.

Sort:  

Every creature lives with their own unique set kinds of pros and cons, and nature gives the opportunity of Intelligent Learning.