Dance With You...

Writing this poem takes me down the memory lane as I remember that popular song from Westlife... "I want to grow old with you...I want to die lying in your arms..." I don't know whether they remix the song to suit their style or its their original song but I love that song every single step of the way. It's all about emotions when it comes to love and I love seeing and feeling "love". It's a wonderful feeling I have to admit.


pexels-photo-6926693.jpeg
[Source]


It's late at night and only your thoughts fills my heart
I searched all over and there is no one like you on earth
It's not as easy as going to pick your favourite grocery in the mart
Pushing my emotions to see where they fit on the cart
You are special and even my heart knows this
That's why my heart always invent the best of things to do with you
You are the one I want around me on a cold night
I want to be sentenced to be with you for life as my plight
I want to hold your hands while we try to keep warm
Keeping warm by dancing around the fireplace we have built
I want to build things with you and then grow with you
I want to feel the warmth of your palms and hold you in warm embrace
I just want to tell the world that my heart only beats for you
I want to dance with you even in the cold
I want to explore the depths of the world with you leaving nothing behind
I want to hold you by the arm and waist as I guide your feet
I want to create a path for us to follow while we dance with every step of the way
We are creating memories with every dance step with take
As the lights illuminates our souls, alone in our world
With our heartbeats proving to be in audience to witness our love


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Well, feeling love is undoubtedly pleasant, the bad thing is the way we stop analyzing, thinking, understanding, and even living haaaaaa, sorry but it's the truth, we don't see, we don't think, no, no, no, and when something It takes us out of this so pleasant lethargy, we see, we analyze etc, but hey, it's a feeling and I respect it, but I don't think I'll feel it again :)

It's a magical feeling and someone called it a temporary amnesia that makes you forget that there are millions of other people that exists in the world.

I always tell people to go with their hearts and their heads intact.

This was very nice, thanks for sharing this lovely poem. Makes me think of my hubby ^-^ I love him to death and want to dance with him. He doesn't dance though so I'm a little screwed there ;p

Hahahaha I believe he can at least move his feet. I'm glad the poem gave you such a good feeling and you enjoyed it. It means a lot. Thank you.

Well currently he can't, he's bed bound, but physical therapy is helping.

I'm so sorry about that. I'm glad the therapy is working and I hope everything works out great. He will be fine, I am very sure.

Thanks mate.

This is a beautiful feeling. Dancing with your lover...being in constant touch and feeling the warmth of each other's body. I love how you described your feeling and she wouldn't be happy with this. I want that feeling birthed. Dance it away. Feel it away.

Dance it away hahaha. I love that. Yes, it's good to be lost in those wonder arms as we both dance to the rhythm of the song. It's not about the song really but about the joy in the heart that directs the feet just anyway it can.

I love how deep you think and your ease in choosing the words you want to speak. It's not just about the song because both of you give meaning to the song. I love that.

That's one thing with love. It doesn't have to be rehearsed else it loses its meaning. Just go with the flow and that's when it's most enjoyed because it's natural and not planned. Those memories sticks faster.

Awww, she must be lucky to have you reassure her of your love all the time, this a well-written poem.

I am happy to hear such a review from a fellow lady. I am sure she would duly appreciate it as you have as well. Thanks a lot.

Bravo what a great poem even I fell in love hahaha, love is expressed in different ways, some with details, others with attention and of course try to be happy with that special person, I can see why you love that music, very cool writing, nice to dedicate ♥

Hahahaha I am glad it made you fall in love too. It's true what they say, what comes from the heart touches the heart. Glad the poem fulfilled the purpose. Thank you so much.

Wow! Another winning award here. Now I know that your wife is the luckiest person ever. With this kind of emotion you pouring in this poem, can melt her down.

LOVE, for me is my family and close friends, who are always there for me regardless of my weaknesses. For me, loving others is not easy. The love of my heart left me a long time ago, and I always pray that he will be fine in the other world. The death of a loved one cannot be replaced.

I also met other people after the deceased's departure. But they are not worthy to get my love, which has been lost for a long time with the deceased. For me, I can only appeal, but I will not chase them for love. They felt that I was so weak that I was willing to plead, but they never thought about why I didn't chase them down and go to them if my love was as deep as they thought.

That's what they don't understand about me. It always becomes a misunderstanding so that they think they are very valuable when, in fact, they are not worthy and will not make me pursue them again. For me, I only need to persuade them for a reasonable amount of time,maybe I give 3 times or a months of me trying but once I stop persuading, it means that I will not turn my back on them. Not at all, and in the blink of an eye, they are priceless and mean nothing to me.

Maybe you'll say I'm cruel, but that's what I am. They can get rid of me as I am, because I can also get rid of everything about them that is really worthless to me. For the rest, God has now given me plenty of good company, good friends, and a family that really appreciates me.

Thank you so much. You have no idea how much I look forward to your comments. They are always heartfelt, deep, real, relatable and personal. I learn a lot from you.

That's humans for you? Did you say cruel? You are far from being cruel because you are considerate enough to care about your heart and how it should be handled. We accept the love we think we deserve and you not settling for less only shows how much you love yourself and you won't throw that for anyone who isn't willing to show the commitment.

I'm sorry about your departed loved one. I believe he's in a resting place. He's with you...and that love cannot die.

That's humans for you? Did you say cruel? You are far from being cruel because you are considerate enough to care about your heart and how it should be handled. We accept the love we think we deserve and you not settling for less only shows how much you love yourself and you won't throw that for anyone who isn't willing to show the commitment.

This is a real eye - opener, and I value it. I sincerely hope that more people will share your viewpoint.

Since I was on vacation and had a business meeting to attend, I am aware that I haven't been too active lately.

I have some free time now. However, I'll be busy again after Christmas and the New Year. The year after that has even been planned. So, I sincerely hope everything works out nicely.

I hope you have a marvellous and interesting day ahead, and may the season's greetings lift your spirits.

!LUV

Love is a Beautiful thing 🥰 Nice poem 🤗
Reading from @dreemport