I'm On A Journey.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220911-WA0006.jpg


Life is a journey and we need to look at both sides
It's a long journey, sometimes short, and we should enjoy the rides
There would be bumps along the way, as you see the oceans and the tides
I'm on my journey, I haven't reached the destination but I'm going there
I'm not lost so I don't seek to be found in any way
I want to throw my influence around like confetti every day
On my journey, I still want to be able to guide others on theirs
I can't confuse their journey with mine because we are on different paths
I know I am going somewhere and I haven't gotten there yet
I'm starting a new chapter and for what's worth, I am excited
I needed a positive perspective if I am to enjoy the new phase
That's what I am doing - leaving the worries aside to enjoy the ride
I am on another journey of self-discovery
Threading the paths I've never been before
Isn't that the path that has led many to greatness since it's not a familiar route?
I am keeping my mind in check and I won't let it so south
I want to enjoy the ride while observing along the way
Build up strength while making an impact along the way too
It's a new path, a new journey filled with work and adventure
I am looking inward so I am saying, I am ready for this journey


IMG_20220802_163628.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Kind of cool when you get to that point where you know you need to start a new chapter altogether, but will it take you out of your comfort zone and you be tested? Only you know the answer to that one, but something tells me you will be just fine @olawalium!!!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Thank you so much. Yes, it takes one out of the comfort zone and I believe I would be fine too. I really appreciate this support. Deeply appreciated.

Every move you take is a journey.
It is how you bring yourself into the journey and make a history alongside it.

As usual,

your writing is excellent.

I really appreciate that. Thank you so much.

A new chapter worth thankful for. A gracious soul with lots of thanks. Breathe in, live it and enjoy it.

Waltzed in through dreemport.

Thank you so much, baby.

😉🤗🤗.

🤗🤗😍😍❣️❣️😘😘😘😊💖🥰🥰😚😚😙💕☺️💞🙌💞🙌🎉👏👏💓💓🎊💰⛅🌹👌👌🍷💝💝🍫🍫❤️💗💘🌞🙈🙈😉💪💪💪❤️💪❤️🙈❤️🌞🍫💘🍫💘💓⛅⛅🎊💰☀️💝💰🎉⛅🙌⛅🎉😙👏😙😙🍾💞😙😘😊💖🥰😍😍🥰😍🥰😍💖😍❣️🎊💞😙☺️💞🎊👏💰🙌💰👌🎊💝🎊🌹🎊⛅🎊🌹💰💝💰🍷💰🙌💰🙌💰🎉💕👏💕💖🤗🤗😍😍❣️❣️😘😘😘😊💖🥰🥰😚😚😙💕☺️💞🙌💞🙌🎉👏👏💓💓🎊💰⛅🌹👌👌🍷💝💝🍫🍫❤️💗💘🌞🙈🙈😉💪💪💪❤️💪❤️🙈❤️🌞🍫💘🍫💘💓⛅⛅🎊💰☀️💝💰🎉⛅🙌⛅🎉😙👏😙😙🍾💞😙😘😊💖🥰😍😍🥰😍🥰😍💖😍❣️🎊💞😙☺️💞🎊👏💰🙌💰👌🎊💝🎊🌹🎊⛅🎊🌹💰💝💰🍷💰🙌💰🙌💰🎉💕👏💕💖🤗🤗😍😍❣️❣️😘😘😘😊💖🥰🥰😚😚😙💕☺️💞🙌💞🙌🎉👏👏💓💓🎊💰⛅🌹👌👌🍷💝💝🍫🍫❤️💗💘🌞🙈🙈😉💪💪💪❤️💪❤️🙈❤️🌞🍫💘🍫💘💓⛅⛅🎊💰☀️💝💰🎉⛅🙌⛅🎉😙👏😙😙🍾💞😙😘😊💖🥰😍😍🥰😍🥰😍💖😍❣️🎊💞😙☺️💞🎊👏💰🙌💰👌🎊💝🎊🌹🎊⛅🎊🌹💰💝💰🍷💰🙌💰🙌💰🎉💕👏💕💖

good day, nice poem, you have all the necessary ability to go wherever you want to go

Thank you for this.🤗🤗🤗

Keep moving, Olawale... your journey will be bright and bold. I have a good feeling about it. Beautiful poem !LUV !PIZZA

Thank you so much 🥰😚🥰💖🤗🤗🤗

Thank you so much. I deeply appreciate this. A say a huge Amen to that. God bless your heart even more. 🤗🤗🤗

That's a really nice heartfelt poem. We are all on a journey & forward is the best route.

On a suggestions side, I don't know if you are intending to redraught, but if so I'd suggest looking at your line openings. in a 20 line poem you start 11 of them with I or I'm and with the other I/I'm scattered through the poem it can be a little distracting.

But thanks for sharing a heartfelt poem

Sorry about that. Thank you so much. Yes, we are all on a journey...and forward is the only way to go. 🤗🤗🤗

Nothing to be sorry about.
Sometimes because we are so close to a poem as the writer, it's difficult to see past our emotional input.

I'll be interested to see any teeeks or redraughts you do.

Thank you 🤗🤗😊😊

Very cool poem, and as you say you have to enjoy the journey and take all the good moments before reaching your goal or destination, thank you very much for this great writing and by the way very good photography ☺

I always enjoy reading from you. Thank you so much, my friend. You are so amazing.

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 18500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 19000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you, Buzzy, as always.

Oshey poet, I almost asked you where you Dey go

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂 you know now my dear. 🤗🤗🤗

What a lovely poem sir. I'm also on a journey to greatness

Amen. Thank you, brother.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/10) tipped @olawalium (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thank you so much.