You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at the sky

in Blockchain Poetslast year

Those two poems frame the other five, and make me try to make sense of the week's worth as a whole. Which works really. The collection starts with a man who suffers from regrets, heartbreak, financial loss, grief or social embarrassment etc - could be anything! The last brings me closer to thinking his problem is of the heartbreak variety. In between, I see his progression from an existential state, to the mundane in #4, then he begins to see hope again in the birds and the sun, in nature. Then wham bang, I go back to the heartbreak business. The collection has me in a circle of life. Best stay out of bars though.

#5 I love.

Sort:  

Sound advice about bars. 😉
Although they’re not quite the same in Japan.

Another wonderful comment. Thank you. I like hearing about your thoughts and how you are able to make a full-circle story with these bits and pieces.

Maybe you can develop it into a freewrite of your own.