In conversation with

in Blockchain Poets2 months ago
Authored by @Pea

DALL·E 2024-03-02 18.48.46.png

Green in a conversation

“It’s beautiful here
it’s green”
“the Green,
bright green here
this bit is
all curled”
“there’s lots of brack…”
“bracken”
“bracken
around here
and manuka
I love the look of the bush
just after the rain
the sun shines
so hard as if it’s
trying to dry the land up”
“Dehydrating”
“dehy?”
“drating”
“It’s beautiful here
the green”
“the green”

Grass and leaves are a great way to describe green. We can give the blind person some freshly cut grass or leaves and explain to them how green feels like life because of the delicacy and softness of the leaves.-quote

Picture2.png

Pink in conversation

“it’s not green.”
“what’s not green?
“It’s something to do with light.
Pink is the absence of green light.”
“So, the colour of floofs and beans is
just not green”
“I guess so.”
“But it must be pink.
I mean the colour exists.”
“Does that mean that pink is the colour of the future.
Is that why 80’s action films used it?
Wasn’t pink masculine and blue feminine,
at least at some point.”
“Are you making this a gender thing, because I’m not a TERF.”
“But you…”
“I may have done some hurtful things, but I’m not a TERF.”

Pink is the velvety tenderness of a rose, a flamingo feather slithering between your fingers – a wildchild who unabashedly, viscerally lives so. Pink is the warmth, the blush on your cheek when you think of your beloved in her/his absence.- quote

Picture1.png

Sort:  

Very cool poem, green is one of my favorite colors and also when I can I use pink, you reminded me of Timmy Turner and his magic godparents who are Cosmo in green and Wanda in pink, you could say that's a good conversation hahaha, thanks for sharing ♥

Thank you for reminding me of Cosmo and Wanda. This poem is based on a casstte I had in the eighties. It was pink and green and well loved.

Fantastic work. Keep it up.