You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance of the Hesperides - The Lady Lever Art Gallery #2 - A Month of Daily Poems (Day 7)

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago (edited)

Hi agmoore

How do you do that? :) I had a friend once, a great poet, who used to write verse in sometimes archaic forms--just to challenge herself. It's hard enough for most of us to find the words that express our thoughts.

Ha ha, well... the answer is with difficulty. I spent the best part of three hours on that poem, using rhyming dictionary and thesaurus to improve the choice of words, especially verbs. Not to mention all the research as I was unaware of the mythology behind the Hesperides.

Thank you for your feedback & lovely compliment for my writing. I'm always happy when someone reads and enjoys my poems 🙂

P.s. thank you for the tip. Very kind, and much appreciated 🙂