You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engulfed in Sonder (Original Poetry Video Reading)

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I'm kind of a distracted person, always looking for substance, usually disappointed by what passes for thought.

This is an interesting point, as my poetry tutor in university used to say to me all the time that it was best to stay away from trying to express modes of thought unless you could do it through actions, or descriptions of the actions of other people/things etc.

But she also used to say, "learn the rules, follow them until you're sure of your craft... and only then break them."

I kinda feel like this poem breaks some of the rules, but is successful in how it breaks them, if that even makes sense. It describes exactly how I view the world when one of my strange episodes overcomes me 😂

I'm glad the poem made you think 🙂