You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engulfed in Sonder (Original Poetry Video Reading)

in Blockchain Poets β€’ 2 years ago

Thank you @blockchainbeth

I love your username btw πŸ™‚

Such great metaphors, the idea of ideas as charms constantly being crafted within the collective "us".

You touch on something here that I definitely was trying to convey - that realization of the collective unconscious, I think that is the essence of the concept of Sonder. And it is something I've experienced fleetingly.

This poem was written while I was travelling through London (not my favourite city as I live in a smaller city) to go to Gatwick on my way to Egypt. I remember walking from different tube and train stations to make the connections to arrive at Gatwich airport in time for my flight and this feeling just came over me and I wrote that poem, all be it in a rougher draft.

A few years later I edited it and was very pleased with the results.

Thank you for your interesting and insightful comment πŸ™‚