You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sands of Time (Ekphrastic Poem) - A Month of Daily Poems (Day 15)

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I'm sorry I missed this excellent comment before @elyelma

Indeed, time as a flow and continuity is the governing truth of human reality, yet we live our lives in such an ephemeral way, that we become incapable of just perceiving this continuous becoming.

I think you saw straight to the heart of what this poem was about. It is a reflection of a philosophy of mine, but one that is echoed by many greater people who have come before me.

I am always most at peace living in the moment, yet the poem reflects upon the effects of time on the sand, and it is important to recognize that flow as well. It is truly a balancing act to remain sane in this busy world 😆

Thanks for reading, and leaving such a meaningful comment 🙂👍

Sort:  

Thanks to you for sharing such a meaningful post.

!PIZZA and !LUV

- EvM