BlockchainPoets Weekly Prompt | All I want for Christmas is peace

in Blockchain Poets4 months ago (edited)

una-cama-de-absoluta-paz-en-medio-de-un-bosqie-de.jpg
Source


I look at the races for success
And try to remember why we exist?
I look at traditions far away
At the compulsion to just get,

My eyes orbit endlessly
Seeing here and there
The present and the future finally,

I watch my son grow, and
My wife, ripe as red wine,
I see my dog gone
Prowling in the sunset time,

How much have I left on the road?
"I must get to the top" I'd say,
But now, I just want to sit
On this cliff of life that remains,

My steps have stopped
And breathing weighs like heavy stone,
My pockets were filled
While my soul faded away,

And all that I thought I possessed,
simply took possession of my being,
Having understood the course
Of the river that falls like rain,

I cry out a petition to God,
Mighty born and reborn,
That each simple step on my feet,
Be a promise to see you again,

All ask for what I have left,
Now only one need in me rests,
The infinite and permanent longing
To remain in bed, in eternal peace.

una-cama-de-absoluta-paz-en-medio-de-un-bosqie-de (1).jpg
Source


Credits:

Translated with https://www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
AI Images generated with https://wepik.com/es/inteligencia-artificial

Sort:  

It seems unbelievable, but the longer we live, the more we want the essential things. Not a lot, but the important things like peace. Greetings

A very reflective poem about life and its end. We are belligerent, walking among thorns of pain and illuminated by the light of the horizon, a duality that takes us to the end of existence.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Thanks for reading, is good to know that you don't write in vain. thanks a lot.

Eternal peace is human soul's desire.

it´s correct..!