A Fungi Free Post: Three Haiku

Time for another week and another haiku thanks to @beelightfully who set the word 'moonlight; as a prompt. As you know, I'm mad keen on mushrooms at the moment, and trying very hard not to write posts with fungi in it so I don't bore you to tears. So here goes - I went with three haiku as seems to be the trend, which is kinda fun anyway!

# 1 Your Skin in the Moonlight

Kinda feeling the sexy night time theme, I imagined the interplay of light and darkness, the colours of dark and moonlight in the room, the hint of cold.

darkness like winter
spills through the open window
moon blue skin prickles


image.png
Image Source

# 2 After Midnight

I can't think of moonlight without midnight - both delightful words and quite sexy ones too. So my second haiku was JJ Cale rattling round in my head. I love this song. I couldn't figure out how to give this one season, or nature, so I guess it's not as haiku as it could be.

after midnight love
lets hang out in the moonlight
& drink wine naked

Okay, the third.

# 3 Moonlit Fungi

white oyster fungus
bleaches in winter moonlight
fans from dead beech tree


image.png
Image Source

Ahahaha gotcha. Did you really think I could write a post without a mushroom in it? Don't you even know me by now? It's still Autumn here in Australia and I'm still fungi mad.

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


Sort:  

Fungi fungus mushroom
Grow behind the tree
Beside river flows

:)

Oh that's the SWEETEST... thanks so much! 💚💚💚💚

You are welcome

Wonderful haikus with smooth sexy verses!

Mushrooms are really mysterious and always a pleasure to see the fantastic varieties that exist.

Beautiful !

Saturday morning in the parisian subway
I read your three haiku
closing my eyes to makes those fungus appear

Wow, exactly why I adore Hive..my words read in Paris, my heart beating here! Love it x

one of the most reasons I missed it !

have a nice weekend :)

These are all beautiful! I particularly loved the romantic twist "after midnight" and the fact that with the third haiku you were able to blend two themes, merging moonlight with mushrooms.

Thankyou!!!

Amazing friend

Very nice Haikus, I already missed not seeing a mushroom xD they are great and funny ☺ thanks for sharing them ♥

Thanks! Here you go! Always happy to share mushrooms, I'm just trying to restrain myself 🤪

IMG_20220528_165553_617.jpg

I can't think of moonlight without midnight

This got to me. So beautiful. Thanks for sharing this powerful piece

Aw thanks x

You are welcome

Wonderful!

As to the second one, traditionally any mention of the moon by itself is a season word and implies autumn, so indeed it is haiku!

!PIZZA

Ah thankyou, haiku master! Phew! Always learning...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dbooster(14/15) tipped @riverflows (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Ahahaha gotcha. Did you really think I could write a post without a mushroom in it?

!LOL Oh course you'd sneak one in.

Meanwhile, you had me at haiku. How does one get involved in this haiku silliness joyfulness?

It doesn't matter if my wife tells me I'm not mature
I'm not going to let her enter my tree house without the right password

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

Well, @beelightfully does them over at Blurt, so I adapt them and tidy them up for HIVE lol - I'm not sure if anyone is doing a haiku challenge but you could always just riff off my theme word each week and we could start something! It's always good to have a word to be inspired by!

🧡😀🎉

Moonlight on my skin
tells me I'm outside right now
Perfect. Nothing better.

#riffing 😉

Awesome haiku!

I love the image for the first one, but the source link is taking me to Beeswap.dcity.io, is it an issue on my end?