Red Rose

1664280819558.jpg
Image Source

Like a dew in the morning
I see you at first glance and
My eyes locked with yours
Your voice means a lot to me
When we hold hands
I wished it would be forever
Your smile is like a golden treasure to me
You have to appearance of petals
And smell like roses
You are like a red rose
With beauty and purity
That we care and give attention to
Where will I go that you are not there with me
While you are far away
Or nearby
My thoughts of you never fade
Love is like a rose
That grows and prospers
Thrive with beauty and splendor
Let this be a symbol of our love
And a token of my love to you
Let my heart be filled with memories of you
In my dreams,
I want to see you only.

Sort:  

Very nice writing, I hope we can all find someone like that in our lives as you describe in your poem, thanks for sharing =)

Thank you so much

A rose is a symbol of love; it is beautiful but yet it has thorns, which could cause you harm.

You are right 😊

And yes, Love is like a rose, which though beautiful to behold have prickles that ward off predators. Hence he who is loved or whom we love, we protect.

You are right. Thank you

This image was inspired by your poem. Enjoy.

Thank you so much ♥️

Very welcome

I love what you did with the image.. It picture the poem

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it :)

Rose are red, violence is blue.. Will you be my red and blue.😇😀..

Just wanted to try something out.. It was a nice piece. Your poem

Awwwn♥️ thank you so much😅
Red is nice but I don't want violence

😂😂.. OK o.. I will keep that one to myself