Your Word

To say that my faith has always been my stronghold and my fortress would be a lie, there were times in the past when I (was still very young and rebellious) had walked away from my faith and went on different trails. I live in a land where people practice so many faiths. My curiosity and desire to know more about all other faiths was kindled even when I was a teen. I had refused to follow the path trodden by my ancestors before me, I questioned and rebelled. Yet, my explorations always led me back to my God and My savior.

This discovery has made my journey of faith strong. It has taken me smoothly through the many ups and downs of life without being scarred or bitter. His Word leads me on, I hang on to it. I believe!

You are special,
He said to me,
You are mine,
Precious and honored in my sight,
The apple of my eye,
My dearest child!

He taught me to see myself,
Through his eyes, not someone else,
He taught me to take him at His Word,
To trust in him and never be scared,
He fills me with his grace so new,
Everyday as He sees me through,
Through troubles, pain and joy alike,
To keep my countenance smiling bright!

His life is an example,
Of obedience at its pinnacle,
He teaches me to love like Him,
Through days happy and those so grim,
To take in my stride all that life brings,
Rejoicing even in suffering,
He is the shoulder I lean on,
When hope seems lost and I feel forlorn,
I soak his chest with my tears,
He lifts my chin and kisses away my fears,
With him I am ever so strong!
He is my God, to Him alone I belong!!

This is my submission for this weeks prompt - Spiritual. This is my faith, my personal belief and my life.

Sort:  

Reading the opening paragraphs of your blog, I can sense the regret as well as the confused spirituality. However, every perplexing beginning will eventually be resolved. To summarize, every human being has only two options for change: to be good or vice versa.

I soak his chest with my tears,
He lifts my chin and kisses away my fears,
With him I am ever so strong!
He is my God, to Him alone I belong!!

The most beautiful part of this poem soak his chest with my tears feels like the sadness has been transferred so you can be strong again. Fantastic poem