"Distance" (Original Poem)

hands-g022a7ded0_1920.jpg

Distance

One day I will knock no more
Still, you will be living your life
But, we will become grey
and, time will fly by.

The constant recognitions
fade away, while the desperations
cast away, only for the pretense
to end no more as it resides.

The distance elongates,
until the roads
fade away, only to collide,
there the strays divide.

Circumstances prevail,
the ominous voice peeks out,
who am I in the middle of this abyss?
The lonely soul who survives.

The stigmatized society
prevails me to stand,
what is in here for me,
that cling me to survive?

I am none among the privileged,
I am none among the luckiest,
I am none among the proud souls,
I am none among the disciplined.

I am among the many who are forgotten,
I am among the many who are escapists,
I am among the many who survive to live,
I am among the many who suffocates to live.

The long journey predicted by us,
starts to fade away while accustomed,
we stay still yet belonging in the drill,
who you see to be loved, I am none.

The shattered glasses breaks within,
the tossing time vanishes away,
In what thoughts would I engross myself,
it is you who will survive.

Tossing time makes a run,
with unfulfilment gestures in the air,
how do I comit suicide while indulgement
covers my existence.

Am I a betrayal to myself,
Am I a betrayal to my being,
Am I the last run doomed
to score out, how do I defend?

Defending has not been my game.
I caresized only to get betrayed.
In life time has scored none on me,
Here I stand out bold to earn than defend.

One day I will knock no more
Still, you will be living your life
But, we will become grey
and, time will fly by.

The constant recognitions
fade away, while the desperations
cast away, only for the pretense
to end no more as it resides.

The distance elongates,
until the roads
fade away, only to collide,
there the strays divide.

One day I will knock no more
Still, you will be living your life
But, we will become grey
and, time will fly by.

The End!


{Cover- Image from Pixabay}


Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Very nice poem reminds me of a story I had with a girl at a distance, when I went to see her she was not interested in seeing me but that's another story xD, thank you very much for sharing this post.

With distance, many memories are connected. However, did I trigger any bitter memory? I am sorry.

Greetings! I love your poem, it is very introspective in terms of being and how it behaves in the face of time, distance and that internal struggle to know where to go. Thanks for sharing it on hive.

yeah, I tried to capture that aspect of life more. We all are struggling, aren't we?

Nice peoms.
Truly one day we will become grey. Time is something we can't cintrol

Indeed, we can't control it. Some only choose to regret while some only struggle for a better choice. while time takes the toil on us and ends the game.