"Every time I meet myself, I meet you" (Original Poem)

candle-gd428523a7_1920.jpg

Every time I meet myself, I meet you

Slicks of glasses on the streets
remind me of the way we seemed.

Thousand mimic gestures pass,
with charming locks, left untouched.

Streaks of lights hound our way,
alarming movements leave our gaze.

Lots of memories that collide,
makes us we, within us.

All of a sudden the droplets overpour,
Sounds accumulate and I hear your presence.

In this wild breeze,
it is you that I listen to.
Even when no one can hear,
only I can bear you.

Your memories gather around,
occupy my existence.

Yet, it is you
who do not understand my emotions.

Bubbles of ticklish feelings
mesmerizes my present.

Enlightening my love for you,
every time the breeze passes.

Every time I meet myself,
the me that adores you.
Every second, every moment,
I fall deeply in love with you.

The End!


{Cover- Image from Pixabay}


Background: I wanted to add this background to give you a picture of what I was actually doing while writing this poem. After a long time, I was back to traveling and I was waiting for this kind of hangout for a long time. So my waiting ended and I also wanted one of my favorite people to join me, but due to some circumstances, he couldn't. Let me add, that I did not have the scope to tag him along either. So, I had to deal with it, him not joining. He was well aware of it too, but he didn't pull me back and he let me go. He knew what was to come and so did I but none of us predicted what happened. So, as you can see, it didn't turn out totally what I expected. Throughout the journey, I did miss him a lot, and his thoughts and presence were occupying me throughout. From this journey, I did realize one thing, and that was, that the things which are important to you will always remain important as long as you care.

Theme of the poem: Wherever I go, you will be following me even if we do not have any contact with each other. Every time, I am far from you I will realize how deeply I am in love with you. Cheers to such feelings that combine two people as one.

Sort:  

I think many persons could relie with your experience - feelings that are kept even if the other is not physically present. I like the positive stance of your poem and the idea that connecting with other is in fact a connection with ourself.

Really, is it relatable? People who live around me think that it is crazy and dreamy and fantasy-like. I am thought of to be dumb and dreamy to hold on to such emotions. I am happy that you appreciated.

Of course it is good to live ''here and now'', but these things also happen. The idea is not to stay so much into it and no longer connect with the reality...or not leaving space to a new live/ interesting people who might come your way...I guess we sometimes need some time to heal the wounds..or we have to also look more inside...and thinking like...what makes me hold on into this? So, the idea is to understand what is really happening there. These are my thoughts at least...:)

It is very important to understand what is really happening, I agree with you. A very wise thought.

Congratulations @tahminasyed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amigo que maravilloso poema que has escrito.

Gracias. Your appreciation cheers me up.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

We're all just mirrors after all. 😃

Some what I would agree but not 100%.

It is amazing when poems are written from true emotions not just imagination.

I do hope you get over this feeling, what is the essence of holding unto feelings that the other part is not aware of. Eventually you will have to let go. Nothing hurts more than missing something you no longer have.

The addition of the background add more spice to the write, it gave more meaning to the poem.

Nice write up.

True that. Sometimes all we are missing is to figure things out and it takes most of my time to do that. Thanks for your praises.

Every time I meet myself,
the me that adores you.
Every second, every moment,
I fall deeply in love with you.

Very nice writing, sometimes it happens that a person complements us perfectly, that we can't stop thinking about him or her, sometimes that company makes us better people, I like how you expressed your feelings here, thank you ♥

Yes, such emotions are hard to get over. Sometimes I feel it is good that people can make such imprints. Thank you for being here.

I once read that every person who is important to us for a time becomes a part of us forever. Even if they leave our lives, part of them always remains with us.

By the way, remember to use the #pimp tag in your posts to be in the running to win some.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@dbooster just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @tahminasyed.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Yes, I try to hold on to such emotions. The speaker in this poem did hold on to those emotions. Thank you, I will keep in mind to use the tag.