"The Silent Drizzle" (An Original Poem)

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)

yellow-bells-g8d0ab5313_1920.jpg

"The singing droplets came to me,
hunting for a song,
humming in melancholy.
The bruised broken self of mine,
tuned a little,
rhythmically, affectionately."

-- Prologue

This is my first entry to the BlockchainPoets Weekly Prompt - Broken and this is also the first poem I am doing after fixing the theme. I am not such a poet but this is my first attempt. I hope you all can relate and understand the meaning.

"The Silent Drizzle"

The starting of a gaze,
a mute perspective,
actions are taken,
affections are broken.

A multidimensional view,
in a single latitude,
a tune is humming,
the broken records stood stunning.

The silent serene notion,
of breaths and devotion,
tangled the vision,
of evoked emotion.

Startling struck across the sky,
living hurdles rushes by,
the song of misfortune sang from within,
the darkness hummed with no sign of breathing.

Astonishment gazed at me,
mimicking from ajar,
a mystic view thanked the gloomy night,
for the alluring presence of mine.

Sinking dawn upon the dew,
caught the freshness subdued,
gathered fragments tilted wings,
haphazard twisting in.

Unstructured figures started to form,
giving living beings no chance at all,
no breathing sounds were even heard,
but lightenings struck from above.

The curving image of mine curled,
with tainted scars all covered,
my voice rang in rhythmic light,
while the blank sky drizzled,
throughout the night.

Dripping, dripping,
pouring in silence,
who could be bearing,
the miles of resilience?

Throbbing, piercing,
unrecovered, remorses,
of thousand buried patches of fog,
filled with images.

Broken, stitched, sobered wings,
glued with humor, unable to recover,
haunting the existential crisis,
inviting the dilemma,
why is life unfair, cruel, and absurd?

The End!


{Cover- Image from Pixabay}


Theme of the poem: The theme of the poem is broken as I have mentioned at the start but I wanted to add something more. This poem doesn't only talk about the broken self but also talks about the mental state, the physical surrounding, and also what goes through the mind. As our mind is like an open space, when we are emotionally triggered, many thoughts cross our minds and the visualization of those thoughts is ultimately penned down by me. It might not relate to everyone nor does it relate to my every broken emotion.

However, while writing it, a few recent incidents that left a mark on me got emphasized without me knowing and when I realized it, I thought to let it be, creating another vibrant emotion. These little emotions that we exert and let out, create the missing pieces many yearn for, so I am happy that my mind could pour it out. Maybe I will not be bothered by that emotion any longer. There is a time we need to let those bruised emotions loose, it is time for me to let them loose and I am happy that they took shelter in a poem.

Interesting facts: At first the title of the poem was Entities and the poem was blank, I did not write it yet. I have written the theme and I was thinking of getting back to writing after some solid hours and will start instantly at a go but then something interesting occurred. It was late night and I could hear drizzles, it took me some time to realize what was happening outside, it was raining. The rain did not pour at first, it drizzled silently, that is when it suddenly sparked in me to change the name and write this poem themed broken.

Life is interesting as to how things spark in us with given time. The more time is given, our emotions and everything else related to it change. I like this change that is caused by mere little daily activities or natural incidents in our life. It is a blessing indeed. Our everyday life is a cycle but still, not one day is the same as another, even though we do the same activities, still, life has different residues to supply us with. Nothing is ever the same and that is a blessing, not all of us can appreciate nor realize it in time, but they still exist making life beautiful and bearable.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Que bonito poema amiga y que profundo, para decir que no eres tan poeta es un muy sincero, al leerlo sentía un poco de caos del que aveces atravesamos. Muchas veces hay una llovizna suave y otras hay torrentes pero cada uno tiene su poder y lo mejor de todos es que ambos pasan como cosas pasan las cosas en nuestra vidas, así que nada tomar su enseñanza y seguir adelante. Saludos 🤗

True. I am very happy to see that you have commented using Spanish language. Although I do not understand Spanish, Google Translate brother does! Thank you so much for your appreciation and I am happy that you could relate. I always try to portray the real-life emotions in poetry, I feel that way poetry emerges in its own way. Also, I like the beauty of it this way. Thank you once again. Cheers.

This is awesome. It's a great first entry! I think every one of these stanzas could stand on their own as individual poems. Hope to see you back around here!

hahaha That is too much of an appreciation I would say but thank you. Your words are making me think. Thank you so much.

Sinking dawn upon the dew,
caught the freshness subdued,
gathered fragments tilted wings,
haphazard twisting in.

I loved this particular part of your writing, it is very deep, we always go through emotional storms but we must somehow try to cope, greetings =)

Greetings. Yes, we must keep on going no matter what.