Hoping for the sun

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

How I crave for sunlight,
The scorching ball above the skies.
Come to my aid these pathetic times,
For i have no peace at night.

The rain batters the day
Unleashing cold from the deep seas,
Blankets shield the people not my lungs.
When they hide in it for warmth,
I shiver and pray for the night.

When the world sleep with ease,
My lungs squeeze and wheeze.
When they lay like a rotting log,
I stay awake like a watch dog.
When they droll in sleep's peace
Like the Merlion I'll stand - mouth agape
Not spouting water, but dyspnoeic.

Often have my inhaler helped,
Puff-puff the gas I gulped
Puff-puff-puff when i am greedy.
Take me to the sun, i am ready
Cold and rain i detest.
How I crave sunlight
So I can savor the night. images_11_.jpeg

××××××******××××××******××××××
Hello everyone, this was made on a night while I battle my allergies. Cold after the rain during the day brings misery at night to my doorstep. As i sat at the end of my bed wishing the day breaks earlier than usual, the idea to put my feelings down came knocking. I hope every asthmatic patient out there stays strong and closer to their inhaler. Let's be safe!

Sort:  

Sounds like you had a really rough time, I hope you're feeling better now and thanks for introducing me to the word "dyspnoeic". That's the second new word I've gotten from my fellow poets for the month :)

Congratulations @tedcipher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!