Noumenon

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago (edited)

We are at that moment in the film
where the protagonist has an epiphany
that not all he knew was as it seems.

The fabric of story torn at the seams
as he freefalls to the climax, a simile
for greater pursuits, pushed out on a limb.

Earlier at the rising point in the story
a hymn sung by a choir led us to believe
in hope for our future and our dreams

but that was all a lie. Augmented by
the controllers and the hive
that led us to prize a fake reality.

What If we erase one pixel in the game? Throw
away our smart phones. Reset, in a real way
our human cache. Resolve, remake, retake our story.

nourmenon.jpg

imgbin_philosophy_noumenon_knowledge_meaning_object_sketch_building_skly6rxhrfmweysuqauqlv5qj.jpg

representative_perception.gif

little_monkey.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with you, I wish there was a reset button, we depend so much on technology nowadays.

In my country we have a very common saying, remember when we were happy and didn't know it, I think it applies to this poem.

Very good poem, I loved it.

I really wish the world would go back in time to when it was beautiful and problem-free. Everything being done these days are just for clout instead of passion, and that's killing our existence in life too much. Nothing is real and passionate no more

That's a nice thought. I'd like that too. There's real and passionate. Your writing shows that. I think facing or refacing problems help us come to terms with them. Writing is a way to do that.

Definitely... Writing offers so much 💯💯💯

I feel where this poem is coming from in my life as well.
I think the constant intrusions of technology are like a buzz in our minds that can distract from what is really important.

Throw away our smart phones. Reset, in a real way
our human cache.

As you put it so well, resetting that cache reconnects us with the simpler things in life. I find being in nature does this well, but only if I leave my smart phone at home, or at least burry in my backpack and switch it off 😂

Congratulations @thecreativecasa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP