Yet Again, Lost In Time

in Blockchain Poets8 months ago

Yet again, lost in time…my very thought, was never mine.

In unity, we see, in life, we be…

Nothing is free, accept and except the thought, of never truly being free.

Humbly embrace, that chaos case,and pack your bag, for another race.

The closer of the deal. Left with, without zeal.

It's the deepest regret, you cannot forget, remembering to feel.

Talking in code, within the abode, where all the light has been shut out. A deliberate deliberation, since every calculation, has a percentage of fault.

It's in the darkness, where the deepest heart is, breaking free for your soul, where we regain control.

Sort:  

Nothing indeed is free except our thoughts. Maybe at the end of everything, we realize all we ever have is our thoughts, the rest are things we pay for one way

Good message.

ANd yes. Like that :D

Thank you 😊

I am trying to understand this poem and been reading it all repeatedly. But I guess this poem talks about time, unity, freedom, regret, and regaining power. They consider how their ideas have faded into the past and are no longer genuinely theirs. Except for the idea that they have never truly been free, they are aware of the lack of freedom in their life. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Loading...

Wow -I love your poem and that you are back on Hive. I read it twice - there is a lot being said. I hope I get it - but indeed whatis freedom - even our thoughts are influence. I think duration meditations it is possible to think and feel. Cutting out someof the noise of society might also allow us to "be."

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it 😄

Meditation isn't something I've actually ever tried, but the way life goes sometimes, perhaps it's a good idea to start.

As for being influenced by society, that's inevitable, but perhaps there's even more to it than that. I gave @mell79 a breakdown line by line above, which gives a more detailed explanation, if you'd like to take a peak.

Well, it's good being back. I'm taking things one day at a time, but definitely putting a concerted effort in to posting again 😊