I Know

236128938_105863131813134_1608930055001627314_n.jpg

I know

Am I even really here?
A painting
An imagination
Is anything real?
What is real?
An electric eel
Plutonium reel
A Monkey steals
I take a moment and read the previous words
Are we controlled even by our own words
A forgotten spell
We cast upon ourselves
There was yesterday
And only tomorrow will tell
If today is remembered
In kindness or distill
I make up a word and meaning you can tell
Take another drag of heaven
Bang my brain against the bell
Play loud music
On the highway to hell.

Sort:  

There is great introspection in your poem, I really liked it. The mixture of all the elements makes the rhythm run and interesting in each word. Thank you very much for sharing it on Hive

Thankyou so much.

There was yesterday
And only tomorrow will tell
If today is remembered
In kindness or distill

This got me thinking so hard. It holds a lot of meaning and very thought provoking. Thanks for sharing this

Thanks, man.

I like the rhythm of this poem @todayslight

I think it would sound great read out loud with almost a rap style rhythm.
Gr8 stuff 👍

Thanks, man !!!