You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Time I Died

in Blockchain Poets11 months ago

I loved this poem.
As I interpret it, it talks about how many times human beings do not learn from the mistakes we make. There is an irrefutable truth in the message you publish made poetry and almost always a tragic event makes us see the need to see life from another perspective.
It could be a teaching for children and the many times parents try to explain to them with examples and they do not learn until they experience their own existence.
It is a hymn to the need for learning and constant improvement of the human being.
Thank you for sharing. Have a great week.

Cheers and greetings

Sort:  

thank you for reading. I am glad you could see the different layers to this piece.

It's a pleasure and I really liked how you approached the writing. Cheers and best regards.