My mother washed her hands when my father ran away from home.

Your daddy cancelled bottles
& said he lost his body in a ditch.

Your cousin appeared in an angle,
crying for all the men she lost.

your sister broke her mouth open
in order to welcome her lover.

The counselor speaks of therapy,
she keeps her own secrets.

Around, 3am, the earth rotates.
It goes voom, voom.

One moon comes, turns your eye.
It is a very expensive eye.

You swear;

her hair will never fall
but she will not last.

She will not get anywhere with him.
He will want another one.

Your mummy had her fingers washed
when your daddy fell off the earth.
She washed her hair later.

All your pains are miracles
in my bag, the counselor says.

Stand let me call you a goddess,
she says.

You want to go?
Then eat the woman inside you.

Peel the wife out of that facade;
that woman, this woman, she says.

He is a whore.
He should no longer breathe.

Listen and hear.
Because I heard just now,
just now , under my hand,
your child swells.

Leave him then
and carry me to bed.
She is a girl.
She better be.

I have had enough
of fathers and sons.

He doesn't come home.
I should wash my hands
and later, wash my hair.


portrait-119851_640.webp
Pixabay

Sort:  

Oh I love this. Has such a sense of movement in that progression through the different people and such big stories in such small lines. Poignant.

Thank you so much. ❤️

Congratulations @warpedpoetic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 190000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022